Been a bad, bad Blogger..

As every day goes by I think “need to post some stuff on my WordPress account, it’s been ages…”.

Not much words..(I type this while looking out of window every 5 minutes wondering where the lens I ordered is! I rarely buy from strangers online, but this was a good deal and I did as much checking as I could. Seller says been picked up and on it’s way. But, the delivery tracking reference doesn’t work….and….I’m the nervous type!!)

I am still just doing “street” photography at the moment. I did photograph a model last week but it was an off the cuff thing really as we met for a coffee on her birthday and she asked if I would take some pics of her. I only had my Fuji X100f with me. There was a park opposite the cafe and the sun was shining so –

Claire

My good friend Chris and I had a couple of trips out to Scarborough and Hexham with mixed results from the latter.

Scarborough

Hexham

Otherwise mainly been around Newcastle.

I am excited about two items of “news”

I have become a member of a recently formed Street Photography Collective called NE1 Street Collective

NE1 Street Collective

We are 5 like minded Newcastle based photographers who have been working together for a few months now. We have an exhibition of our work this weekend in Newcastle as part of the Cities Late Shows programme.

Late show details

And I have pulled a small book together of my recent Street images. Mainly for my benefit but it is technically for sale here

Northern Souls

But you can preview it without buying it! I would be interested hearing what you think.

That’s it for now. I will leave you with a few recent images.

Until next time…keep shooting!

John

2 thoughts on “Been a bad, bad Blogger..

  1. My favourite shot above is of the two older ladies, with their classic well-lived-in faces.
    I checked out the book, and enjoyed the good Preview function on Blurb. Lots of good shots, many familiar from your site. Including the funky skateboard girl!
    Good luck with the book, and best wishes. Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment